Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CIMC-TianDa Holdings Company Limited

中集天達控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 445)

VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION IN RELATION TO ACQUISITION OF 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN SHANGHAI JINDUN SPECIAL VEHICLE EQUIPMENT CO., LTD. INVOLVING ISSUE OF CONSIDERATION SHARES UNDER SPECIFIC MANDATE

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company on 19 October 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to, amongst other things, the acquisition of 100% of the equity interest in Shanghai Jindun Special Vehicle Equipment Co., Ltd. involving issue of consideration shares under specific mandate (the "Acquisition"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the financial and other information on the Group; (iii) the financial and other information on the Target Group; (iv) the unaudited pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group upon Completion; and (v) the notice of the EGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 January 2019.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 April 2019.

By order of the Board CIMC-TianDa Holdings Company Limited Li Ching Wah Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Dr. Li Yin Hui Mr. Jiang Xiong Mr. Zheng Zu Hua Mr. Luan You Jun Mr. Yu Yu Qun Mr. Robert Johnson Dr. Loke Yu Mr. Heng Ja Wei Mr. Ho Man Chairman and Non-executive Director Honorary Chairman and Executive Director Executive Director Executive Director Non-executive Director Independent non-executive Director Independent non-executive Director Independent non-executive Director